Kayo Jenkins of Kayo’s Automotive Service Named IGONC Member of the Year 2017

The Independent Garage Owners of North Carolina held it’s annual awards banquet on September 30th, to close out the 2017 ASTE. This year’s Member of the Year winner was Kayo Jenkins of Kayo’s Automotive Service in Hubert, NC. Kayo has been a regular contributor to the association over the years, serving on the board, as well as remaining active in his local chapter. In addition to his volunteering for the association, Kayo also works hard in his community, hosting and participating in annual fundraisers for great causes in the Jacksonville area.

Another board member, Mike Byer of Mike Byer Auto & Truck Repair in Asheville, NC was honored with the IGO President’s Award.

Lifetime Membership Awards for 2017 were given to Randall Doub and Delmer King, accepted by Board Members Dean Bailey and Tim Lasley.

In addition to our Life Time Members, IGONC also inducted five new names into the Hall of Fame. Our 2017 Inductees were Mike Byer, Terry Finley, Don Griffin, Ron Zeunen and as a surprise entry by the Board of Directors, IGONC Executive Director Bob Pulverenti.

Other awards of the evening included Vendor Member of the Year, awarded to Advance/Carquest, as well as Chapter of the Year, to our members in the Triangle Chapter.

Congratulations to all!